A-Z Database List

EBSCOhost is an intuitive online research platform used by thousands of institutions and millions of users worldwide. With quality databases and search features, EBSCOhost helps researchers of all kinds find the information they need fast.

Sabinet African Journals encompasses the breadth and depth of African research content by offering the most comprehensive, searchable collection of full-text African electronic journals available on one platform. This service, which is easy to use and accessible anytime and anywhere, is a growing service — over 630 journal titles in 10 collections are available for individuals, corporates, universities, government departments, research institutions and law firms. Sabinet African Journals offers a user-friendly platform and encourages research efficacy. All international journal standards and statistics are adhered to and various business models are available.

Sabinet reference databases refer to a collection of in-depth information on one or more particular areas of study. Information is clearly and specifically indexed within specialised reference databases so that users can quickly and efficiently find the resources and citations that they are looking for. Specialised reference databases are used in both academic and professional settings, offering users the ease of accessing knowledge and information in a few simple steps.

Sage Research Methods supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. Nearly everyone at a university is involved in research, from students learning how to conduct research to faculty conducting research for publication to librarians delivering research skills training and doing research on the efficacy of library services.

Staff and students with a valid @spu.ac.za email address can visit www.easydata.co.za and create a personal user account to access EasyData. Click on Create account in the top right corner and fill in the form. Quantec is a South African based consultancy. Quantec focuses on the marketing, distribution and support of economic and financial data, country intelligence and statistical, econometric and decision analysis software. Quantec also provides consultancy in custom economic and financial database solutions, economic analysis and forecasting, and market analysis and segmentation.

Sage Research Methods supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. Nearly everyone at a university is involved in research, from students learning how to conduct research to faculty conducting research for publication to librarians delivering research skills training and doing research on the efficacy of library services.