Databases
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowExplore scientific, technical, and medical research on ScienceDirect. Over 3.3 million articles on ScienceDirect are open access. Articles published open access are peer-reviewed and made freely available for everyone to read, download and reuse in line with the user license displayed on the article.
How to search for an article on SABINET
-
Adressing PE in South African public schoolsThis is an instruction manual to down load the above article title
How find relevent information on Emerald
-
Finding releveant search on EmeraldThis is an instruction manual to search for journals articles and filter your results
Basic search on JSTOR
-
How to search on JSTORThis easy guide demonstrates how you can do a basic search on JSTOR
Open Access Journals
News
-
PressReader This link opens in a new windowPressReader provides unlimited access to 6,000+ newspapers and magazines from around the world. Explore newspaper archives and more. PressReader is a trusted source for local and international news.
Conducting a basic search on ebscohost
How to search for articles on SPU library databases
DHET accredited journals
-
DHET accredited Journals 2024-2025This is a list of all Journals that are accredited by the Department of Higher Education and Training. The list is compiled from lists received from: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS);Science Citation Index (Web of Science (WoS) Core Collection);Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science (WoS) Core Collection);
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (Web of Science (WoS) Core Collection);The Norwegian List (only level 2); SciELO SA; Scopus;DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals).