Selected Books
Click on the image to Book our Library weekly training
New books
Teaching foundation phase mathematics: a guide for South African students and teachers by ISBN: 9780627036712Publication Date: 2019
Math instruction for students with learning difficulties by ISBN: 9780367559588Publication Date: 2021
Good Practice in Culture-Rich Classrooms by ISBN: 9780190403171Publication Date: 2015-11-06
The Language of Languages by ISBN: 9781803090719Publication Date: 2023-02-05
FAQ
Frequently Asked Questions
1. Where do I find Print Books in the Library?
Answer: Our open collection is Located at the Third floor and the reserve collection is located at the first floor.
2. On which floor do I find the School Information Librarians?
Answer: First Floor
3. On which floors Am I allowed to Seat and Study?
Answer: From ground floor to fourth floor.
4. How long am I allowed to keep Open Collection Books for?
Answer: Fourteen Days
5. How many books am I allowed to borrow as an Undergraduate Student?
Answer: Six Books
Announcements
NEWSBANK
- Newsbank Access Global – 2023This ground-breaking online collection, Access Global NewsBank 2023 edition is designed to deliver broad and varied perspectives from sources across the globe. This resource supports research across a wide range of subject areas, including Political Science, Journalism, History, Environmental Studies, Sociology, Religion, Economics, Education, Business, Health, Social Sciences and more. It is the most comprehensive collection of its kind, with more than 7,500 global news sources covering over 200 countries and territories.
- Newsbank African Newspapers, Series 1This groundbreaking online collection provides more than 60 searchable African newspapers published in the 19th and early 20th centuries. Featuring English- and foreign-language titles from Angola, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Sao Tome and Principe, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe, African newspapers offers unparalleled coverage of the issues and events that shaped the continent and its peoples between 1800 and 1922.
