Selected Books
OECD Education Statistics
- Education StatisticsOECD Education statistics database includes the UNESCO/OECD/EUROSTAT (UOE) database on education covering the outputs of educational institutions, the policy levers that shape educational outputs, the human and financial resources invested in education, structural characteristics of education systems, and the economic and social outcomes of education, learning and training throughout life, including on employment and unemployment. Also included in the database are the PISA 2015 dataset, Teaching and learning international survey (TALIS) data, the annual Education at a Glance data and data relating to Gender equality in education.
Postgraduate Library training schedule
The library offers library orientation and training for new and existing PG students. The training is conducted online and face-to-face (group and one-on-one). Please check the training calendar or make an appointment with the faculty librarian for one-on-one training.
- Library training calendarClick on the link to see all library training offered
Education podcasts
- PodcastEnsuring all children get an equal chance of succeeding at school is a goal of many policymakers.
- Artificial Intelligence: Managing the ethical challengesf a self-driving car gets into an accident, who’s to blame — the person in the car, or the technology powering the vehicle? What about the manufacturer? If an automated job-search tool discriminates based on race or gender, who’s at fault — the software, or the company? We look at the complex ethical challenges central to AI, the fundamental philosophical questions — about human’s relationship with technology — and more practical concerns, about how to best regulate these new tools
New databases
- Sabinet SA MediaA news clipping services collection comprising over 5,4 million articles. With an average of 2500 new articles added weekly, SA Media (News Clippings) is a comprehensive research tool that allows you to search local mainstream publications.
- Newsbank Access Global – 2023This ground-breaking online collection, Access Global NewsBank 2023 edition is designed to deliver broad and varied perspectives from sources across the globe. This resource supports research across a wide range of subject areas, including Political Science, Journalism, History, Environmental Studies, Sociology, Religion, Economics, Education, Business, Health, Social Sciences and more. It is the most comprehensive collection of its kind, with more than 7,500 global news sources covering over 200 countries and territories.
- Newsbank African Newspapers, Series 1This groundbreaking online collection provides more than 60 searchable African newspapers published in the 19th and early 20th centuries. Featuring English- and foreign-language titles from Angola, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Sao Tome and Principe, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe, African newspapers offers unparalleled coverage of the issues and events that shaped the continent and its peoples between 1800 and 1922.
Scopus
Harness Scopus' powerful linked data—from the world's largest, most comprehensive, and trusted academic database. Find relevant authoritative research, identify top experts, and gain strategic insights with Scopus metrics and analytical tools.
Scopus allows you to search for publications based on search terms relating to specific parts of a document (e.g., title, author, keywords, ISSN).
To search for a document:
Note: To add search terms, select 'Add search field' for an additional search term line.
- Go to the Scopus homepage. The default page is the document search.
- Select the fields to search within from the Search within drop-down.
- Enter your terms in the Search Documents field.
- Select 'Search'. For information about how to work with document search results, see document search results.(Elsevier 2025)
